Day 25 & 26 / 100

Day 25 & 26 / 100

ยท

2 min read

Good evening guys ๐Ÿ‘‹.

Day 26 of my #100DaysOfCode journey is here, and I'm proud to share that I've made significant progress in this challenge. It's been a remarkable journey so far!

On the 25th day (Yesterday), I focused on compilers and their role in transforming written code into machine-level language through CS50. I learned about the four stages of this process: pre-processing, compiling, assembling, and linking. It was intriguing to find out that clang powers the compilation of C language, and make was developed to streamline the compilation process due to clang's demanding nature. I discovered that printf, similar to console.log in JavaScript, serves as a debugging tool. However, I find the Visual Studio Code debugger to be a more intuitive choice.

I also spent some time revisiting my notes on various subjects, such as the Web Workers API in JavaScript, decision-making, emotional intelligence and more. In addition, I worked on updating my personal website.

Today's coding activities included refining models for my current project at the startup where I work. I dove into the world of data modeling, understanding the numerous considerations needed for effective database structure design. As promised, I initiated a new project using PostgreSQL in combination with Express.js and Docker to build a REST API. My aim is to simplify this project so that anyone interested in adding postgreSQL to their experience, can comprehend and reproduce it. Exciting times lie ahead as I continue working towards completion.

Never give up. Consistency and Networking is the key ๐Ÿ”‘.

Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ™. God bless ๐Ÿ™.

ย